Why I Decided to Start a Blog

I have wanted to make a blog for such a long time now but I was always put off the idea for one reason or another. I had come up with excuse after excuse telling myself that I have no time and that nobody would read it and so on.

It wasn’t until my English Teacher told me that in the Creative Writing section of my AS English Language exam that a Blog Post was likely to come up, I realised how interested in blog posts I was as I began to read them more frequently as part of my Wider Reading/Research/Revision. As I began to read them more frequently, I also began to want to write them – not for a blog but for a way to practice my Creative Writing. And it turns out that I really enjoyed it.

So, to cut a long story short, that is why I’m here. Not only this but it’s also a great way to procrastinate as I can always convince myself that this is technically revision. I’m still not 100% how to work things and I’m not even sure if I’ll carry this on but I thought I’d give it a go. It can only benefit me, right?

Leave a Reply

